企业发展部的职责广泛,从孵化新企业到推动现有平台转型,以及建立新平台填补空白并捕捉未来趋势带来的价值。企业发展部寻求具备回报潜能的商业机会,包括需要较长孕育期的项目。


我们在一家公司成长的各个阶段都扮演着推动者的角色。

从创业初期的投资,到全新商业模式的建立,淡马锡在一家公司成长的各个阶段都扮演着推动者的角色。我们的私募股权基金投资团队对企业发展部的直接投资形成辅助,从而延伸并拓展了我们的关系网络,这在初创阶段是不可或缺的。


我们也物色和培养具备潜力成为全球、区域或本地佼佼者的企业。这些企业洞悉先机,把握商业趋势,构建未来的商业价值链。


孵化与初创阶段

2015年4月,淡马锡收购了硅谷银行 (Silicon  Valley  Bank) 的子公司 SVB  India Finance,这是一家致力于高增长创业项目的印度领先创投借贷融资机构。为促进新加坡初期A/B轮创投市场的发展,淡马锡投资了新加坡的创投基金,例如 Monk's  Hill  Ventures 和 NSI Ventures。


提供流动性与成长资金

过去一年,海丽凯资本 (Heliconia  Capital) 在现有的中小企业联合投资基金平台之外,成立了总值1亿新元的中小企业增长夹层基金,为新加坡的中小企业提供私募股权以外的夹层融资选择。这一年的新投资项目包括定制火警探测与灭火系统供应商 Deluge,以及运动鞋和时尚鞋品分销零售商 Star360。


我们进一步增强了祥峰投资 (Vertex  Venture) 的实力。该公司的承诺资本为12亿美元,将通过在亚洲、以色列和美国设立基金,投资于科技和医疗两大主要领域。 


推动增长

新源基础设施信托 (CitySpring Infrastructure Trust) 和吉宝基础设施信托(Keppel Infrastructure Trust) 的合并计划于2014年11月公布,并在2015年5月完成。合并后的实体成为新加坡第二大基础设施商业信托,为投资者带来规模更大、更为多元化的投资组合,同时也能进行更大的交易,借助资本市场把握未来的发展机遇。


现有企业转型

2015年2月,淡马锡旗下公司星桥集团 (Singbridge  Group) 和盛邦国际咨询控股 (Surbana  International  Consultants  Holdings) 宣布同裕廊集团 (JTC Corporation) 旗下的腾飞集团 (Ascendas) 和裕廊国际控股(JURONG  International  Holdings) 合并,成立综合性平台,致力于提供可持续城市发展解决方案。于2015年6月合并完成后的平台将协同互补的四家公司整合在一起,打造成为一家更具规模的机构,承接亚洲及以外地区更大型的城镇化项目。


播种新企业

2015年1月,淡马锡宣布同新加坡政府合作,将万礼重新打造为新加坡的野生动物与自然遗产综合景区。万礼是新加坡动物园、夜间动物园及河川生态园所在地。这些野生动物景点连同裕廊飞禽公园归淡马锡投资组合公司新加坡野生动物保育集团所有并经营。

淡马锡正积极同政府机构、自然界专家、顶尖的研究机构、学术人士和其他潜在伙伴联系,为项目集思广益。这一计划需要几代人不懈努力,综合城市规划、生态和技术领域的专长,共同发展和保护新加坡的自然遗产。


万礼将被重新打造为新加坡的野生动物与自然遗产综合景区。

新的万礼将成为天堂般的旅游胜地,无论新加坡人还是外国游客,不分年龄大小都可以在此享受大自然带来的快乐与启迪。我们希望通过可持续性和包容性兼备的综合方式,联合利益相关群体,继承万礼的历史遗产,将之打造为展示并保护生物多样性的自然景区。

The Enterprise Development Group’s (EDG) role covers a wide spectrum; from incubation to transformation of existing platforms, and where gaps exist, building new ones focused on capturing value from future trends. EDG pursues commercial opportunities that are expected to yield returns, including those with long gestation periods.


We play an enabler role across all stages of an enterprise.

Temasek plays an enabler role across all stages of an enterprise, from early stage investments to disruptive business models. Our direct investing activities are complemented by the Private Equity Fund Investment team, thereby extending our reach and developing our network of relationships – so necessary at the formative stage.


We also identify and develop enterprises that have the potential to be global, regional, or domestic champions and map the future business value chain by staying abreast of business trends and disruptors. 


Incubation and Early Stage

In April 2015, Temasek acquired Silicon Valley Bank subsidiary, SVB India Finance, India’s leading venture debt financing entity targeting high-growth entrepreneurial companies. To catalyse the early stage Series A/B venture capital (VC) market in Singapore, Temasek invested in Singapore VC funds such as Monk’s Hill Ventures and NSI Ventures.


Providing Liquidity and Growth Capital

During the year, Heliconia Capital established a S$100 million SME Growth Mezzanine Fund, which complements its existing SME Co-Investment Fund platform. This provides Singapore-based small and medium enterprises (SMEs) mezzanine financing as an alternative to private equity. New investments during the year included Deluge, a customised fire detection and firefighting systems provider; and Star360, a distributor and retailer of sports and fashion footwear. 


We strengthened Vertex Venture, which now has committed capital of US$1.2 billion. Investments will be made through its country funds in Asia, the US and Israel, and across the two primary sectors of technology and healthcare. 


Enabling Growth

The combination of CitySpring Infrastructure Trust and Keppel Infrastructure Trust, announced in November 2014 and completed in May 2015, created the second largest infrastructure-focused business trust in Singapore. This combination provides investors with an exposure to a larger and more diversified portfolio, and allows the combined Trust to undertake larger transactions and access the capital markets for future growth opportunities.


Transforming Existing Businesses

In February 2015, Temasek’s subsidiaries, Singbridge Group and Surbana International Consultants Holdings, announced a merger with JTC Corporation’s subsidiaries, Ascendas and JURONG International Holdings, to form an integrated platform for sustainable urban solutions. Completed in June 2015, the platform brings together companies with complementary strengths to create an enlarged entity that can take on larger scale urbanisation projects in Asia and beyond.


Seeding New Businesses

In January 2015, Temasek announced that it was partnering the Singapore Government to rejuvenate Mandai into an integrated wildlife and nature heritage precinct in Singapore. The Mandai area is currently home to the Singapore Zoo, Night Safari and River Safari. These wildlife attractions, together with the Jurong Bird Park, are owned and operated by Wildlife Reserves Singapore, a Temasek portfolio company.

To gather ideas and explore opportunities, Temasek is actively engaging with government agencies, nature experts, leading institutions, academics and other potential partners. The proposed rejuvenation is a multi-generation endeavour that will bring together urban planning, ecology and technology expertise to build on and conserve Singapore’s nature heritage.

Mandai will be rejuvenated into an integrated wildlife and nature heritage precinct in Singapore.

The new Mandai will be a haven for Singaporeans and visitors, young and old, to enjoy nature in a fun and inspiring way. Through an integrated, sustainable and inclusive approach, we are working with stakeholders to build upon Mandai’s heritage as a nature destination, to celebrate and protect our biodiversity.