自淡马锡1974年成立以来,我们已设立16个社会捐助项目,旨在培育人才、建设社群、增强能力和重建生活。至今,我们的捐助项目和公益机构已在新加坡和亚洲援助超过24万人。


temasek-trust-logo

淡马锡信托基金会


淡马锡信托基金会成立于2007年,负责独立监督淡马锡慈善捐赠和馈赠的财务管理与发放。淡马锡信托基金会的理事会成员包括来自新加坡的李成伟先生 (担任主席) 和丹那巴南先生,以及来自印度的 Ratan Tata 先生。


淡马锡的捐赠会参与淡马锡的联合投资项目。当捐助款项达到一定数额,基金会可委任经淡马锡认可的第三方基金经理来管理资金。基金会也负责将捐赠资金在可持续的基础上,按规定发放给淡马锡批准的非盈利公益组织。这些组织相应履行各自的捐助职责。


temasek-foundation-logo

淡马锡基金会


淡马锡基金会是获得淡马锡捐助金额最大的非盈利公益组织,与新加坡和国际机构合作,开发或支持亚洲的项目。


淡马锡基金会通过教育和健康项目培育人才,传播公司治理、公共行政和城市管理经验以打造机构。通过组织学生、者、领袖与其他专业人士的交流项目,基金会为亚洲不同社群搭建沟通桥梁。时,基金会也通过提升灾难应变能力,协助遭受自然灾害影响的人们重建生活。自2007年5月至今,淡马锡基金会已在20个亚洲国家资助了262个项目。

培养能力

在菲律宾开展科技和技能教育与培训项目

工艺教育学院教育咨询服务的导师同参加科技和技能教育与培训项目的75名菲律宾领袖人才和专家交流如何推行有效行业 合作。

technical-and-vocational-education-and-training

在印度提供水资源管理培训

项目联合新加坡公共事务对外合作局,为100名印度官员提供可持续性城市水资源管理的培训。

water-management-programme

在印度尼西亚提供护理和医疗培训

该项目与陈笃生医院合作,为150名印度尼西亚医生、护士和辅助医疗人员提供心脏生命支持和复苏急救技术的培训。

nursing-and-medical-programme
temasek-cares-logo

淡马锡关怀基金会

淡马锡关怀基金会成立于2009年,是一个以改善新加坡弱势群体生活及满足其需求为宗旨的公益机构

自成立以来,淡马锡关怀基金会已资助82个项目,包括许多新服务的试点项目,总共向大约22,500人伸出援手,其中包括残障者、精神病患者、患有学习障碍、发育障碍和创伤后应激症的儿童、受虐待的妇女及她们的孩子、单亲家长以及需要长期护理的老人。

2015年4月,淡马锡关怀基金会向13,000名弱势儿童派发 AIR+ 智能口罩和 AIR+ 微型通风器。这一派发行动是淡马锡关怀基金会“未雨绸缪行动”其中一个项目,旨在协助新加坡社群为病毒疫情爆发等紧急情况做好准备。

淡马锡关怀基金会代表淡马锡负责其他社群捐助项目,包括针对医疗服务的巴拉吉(Balaji Sadasivan) 基金、针对社会服务的余炳亮 (Ee Peng Liang) 基金,以及支持社群灵活应对紧急情况和灾后重建的淡马锡紧急预备(T-PREP) 基金

重建生活

个人过渡性安置项目

项目为期两年,与 iC@RE 中心和黄丝带基金合作,为获释女囚犯提供支持和指导,包括过渡性住宿和经济支持,帮助她们重新融入社会。

individual-transitional-aftercare

邻里关怀项目

此社区试点项目针对弱势老年人,为其提供全方位支持。

care-close-to-home-2
step-logo

新加坡科技捐助计划


新加坡科技捐助计划已迈入第18个年头,协助亚洲青年建立友谊的桥梁,并为他们的教育贡献力量。自1998年以来,广受欢迎的「阳光青年夏令营」接待了超过2,000名各国青少年,其中包括650多名新加坡学生。


培育人才

新加坡科技捐助计划 — 工艺教育学院阳光创意学习项目

100多名工艺教育学院的学生及来自东盟和中国的30名青年在新加坡参与了为期一周的活动,参观相关企业,并向行业专家学习如何利用科技实现创新。

sunburst-innovation-programme

重建生活

儿童城项目

儿童城 (Boys’ Town) 是为弱势青少年提供寄宿的服务机构,此项目为儿童城的青少年提供学业辅导和导师指导。

boys-town
temasek-lifescience-logo

淡马锡生命科学实验室


淡马锡生命科学实验室在生物分子科学领域的研究和应用倍受肯定。实验室重点研究主导植物、真菌和动物发育及其生理机能的细胞机制,为生物科技创新奠定基础。2014年,淡马锡生命科学实验室发表了70多份同行评审期刊论文。过去12年来,淡马锡生命科学实验室公布了70多项科研成果,其中约半数获得认证。


培养能力

控制植物开花的研究

由伊藤寿朗博士 (Dr Toshiro Ito) 带领的研究团队发现了控制植物开花生长速度的时间机制。这项研究有助于预测收成期,从而改善粮食供应。

research-to-control-plant-flowering
zmf-logo

新加坡千禧基金会


新加坡千禧基金会成立于2001年,资助新加坡相关的研究项目,涵盖心理健康、帕金森氏症、肝癌、肺癌、老龄和临终关怀、教育学和特殊教育以及非医药的生物学研究。在2008年,基金会拓展其使命以纳入机构性项目,至今已拨款4,300万新元给医院、教育与研究机构。新加坡千禧基金会自2008年成为「李光耀水资源荣誉大奖」的主要赞助方,表彰在解决全球水资源挑战方面贡献卓越的个人或机构 。


培养能力

虚拟粉红海豚项目

这个研究项目为期3年,开发一个以虚拟粉红海豚为主题的软件,帮助自闭症儿童增强与他人的交流,提高沟通技巧。

virtual-pink-dolphins-project
temasek-education-foundation-logo

淡马锡教育基金会


淡马锡教育基金会支持体育、数学与科学、艺术与音乐领域的年轻人才培养计划。基金会拥有1.5亿新元的资金,包括三个总值各为3,500万新元的捐赠基金,分别以新加坡先驱领导人巴克 (EW Barker)、郑永顺 (Tay Eng Soon) 和马绍尔 (David Marshall) 命名。

建设社群

全民共乐2014

为庆祝新落成的新加坡国家体育场开幕而举办的民乐音乐会,创纪录地汇集了4,557名表演者与合唱团成员,增进了公众对中华民乐的认识与欣赏。

our-people
rajaratnam-logo

拉惹勒南 (S Rajaratnam) 捐赠基金


总值1亿新元的拉惹勒南捐赠基金,以新加坡首任且任期最久的已故外交部长拉惹勒南命名。成立该基金的目的是在良好治理及可持续的双重基础上,通过深化国际友谊、促进区域合作以及提高各国对国际条例的共识,来推动亚洲的和平、发展与稳定。


培育人才

青年模拟东盟会议

200名来自东盟10个成员国的学生领袖齐聚一堂,探讨区域发展问题,形成观点。

youth-model
hss-endowment-logo

韩瑞生 (Hon Sui Sen) 捐赠基金


此基金以已故新加坡前财政部长韩瑞生命名,总值3,500万新元,着重培养亚洲金融业人才,包括政策制定者、央行高管、市场监管者以及公共服务领域的金融 专才。

培养能力

淡马锡区域监管机构奖学金项目

本财年共有7名来自亚洲央行和金融监管机构的杰出人才获颁淡马锡区域监管机构奖学金,并完成了财富管理学院的财富管理硕士课程。

temasek-regional-regulators
2009年,为纪念公司成立35周年,我们设立了淡马锡关怀基金会这一慈善机构 (Institution of a Public Character),将淡马锡在新加坡的公益活动正规化。

Since our inception in 1974, we have established 16 endowments. Our endowments and philanthropic outfits aim to build people, build communities, build capabilities and rebuild lives. To date, they have touched the lives of more than 240,000 people in Singapore and Asia.


 

temasek-trust-logo

Temasek Trust

Temasek Trust was established in 2007 to independently oversee the financial management and disbursement of Temasek’s philanthropic endowments and gifts. Its Board of Trustees comprises Chairman Lee Seng Wee and S Dhanabalan from Singapore, and Ratan Tata from India. 


Endowment gifts from Temasek are initially co-invested with Temasek. When the endowments reach critical mass, the Trust may appoint other third party fund managers approved by Temasek. The Trust is responsible for the disciplined disbursement of the endowments to designated non-profit philanthropic organisations (NPPOs) on a sustainable basis. In turn, the NPPOs are charged with fulfilling their respective community mandates.


temasek-foundation-logo

Temasek Foundation

Supported by Temasek’s largest endowment, Temasek Foundation (TF) partners Singapore and international institutions to develop or support programmes in Asia. 


TF seeks to build people through education and health care; build institutions through governance, public administration and urban management; build bridges among Asia’s diverse communities through networks of exchange for students, journalists, leaders and others; and rebuild lives of communities affected by natural disasters by boosting their disaster response capabilities. Since May 2007, TF has supported 262 programmes in 20 countries in Asia. 


Building Capabilities

Technical and Vocational Education and Training Programme (TVET) in the Philippines

ITE Education Services trainers worked with 75 TVET leaders and specialists from the Philippines on ideas for effective industry collaboration programmes.

technical-and-vocational-education-and-training

Water Management Programme in India

A partnership with Singapore Cooperation Enterprise to share best practices and train 100 officials from India in sustainable water project management.

water-management-programme

Nursing and Medical Programme in Indonesia

Partnering Tan Tock Seng Hospital to train 150 doctors, nurses and allied health professionals from Indonesia in cardiac life support and resuscitation skills.

nursing-and-medical-programme
temasek-cares-logo

Temasek Cares

Set up in 2009, Temasek Cares is a Singapore-based charity focused on improving the lives of underprivileged individuals, families and communities in Singapore, especially those with unmet needs.

Temasek Cares has since funded 82 programmes, including pilot programmes for new services. These have touched about 22,500 lives, including those with physical disabilities and psychological disorders, children with learning, developmental and traumatic challenges, abused women and their children, single parents, and the elderly requiring long term care. 


In April 2015, Temasek Cares sponsored AIR+ Smart Masks and AIR+ Micro Ventilators for 13,000 disadvantaged children in Singapore. This is one of Temasek Cares’ Stay Prepared initiatives to help the Singapore community prepare for emergencies such as viral outbreaks.

Temasek Cares manages other community endowments on behalf of Temasek. These include the Balaji Sadasivan Endowment for healthcare services, the Ee Peng Liang Endowment for social services, and the Temasek Emergency Preparedness Fund or T-PREP Fund for community emergency resilience and recovery.


Rebuilding Lives

Individual Transitional Aftercare Programme

A two-year programme in partnership with iC@RE Hub and Yellow Ribbon Fund to provide support structures and supervision, including transitional housing and financial assistance, to female ex-offenders, and help them reintegrate into society.

individual-transitional-aftercare

Building Communities

Care Close to Home Programme

A pilot community-based programme supporting vulnerable seniors through holistic coordination of existing support services.

care-close-to-home-2
step-logo

Singapore Technologies Endowment Programme

Now in its 18th year, the Singapore Technologies Endowment Programme (STEP) helps youth in Asia to build friendship and contribute to their education. Its popular Sunburst Youth Camp has hosted more than 2,000 teenage students since 1998, including over 650 students from Singapore.

Building People

STEP-ITE Sunburst Innovation Programme

A programme where more than 100 Institute of Technical Education students and 30 other young people from ASEAN and China spent a week in Singapore participating in industry visits and engaging industry experts on using technology for innovation to benefit society.

sunburst-innovation-programme

Rebuilding Lives

Boys’ Town Project

Providing academic coaching and mentorship to the residents of Boys’ Town, a shelter for disadvantaged boys.

boys-town
temasek-lifescience-logo

Temasek Life Sciences Laboratory


Temasek Life Sciences Laboratory (TLL) is well recognised for bio-molecular science research and applications. Its primary focus on cellular mechanisms underlying the development and physiology of plants, fungi and animals, is the foundation for biotechnology innovation. In 2014, TLL scientists published over 70 papers in peer-reviewed journals. Over the last 12 years, TLL has made more than 70 discoveries, of which about half have been licensed.

Building Capabilities

Research to Control Plant Flowering

Discovery of a timing mechanism that controls flowering in plants. Dr Toshiro Ito led the research, which could help predict harvesting time to improve food supply.

research-to-control-plant-flowering
zmf-logo

Singapore Millennium Foundation


Established in 2001, the Singapore Millennium Foundation (SMF) funds research relevant to Singapore, covering mental health, Parkinson’s disease, liver and lung cancer, ageing and palliative care, pedagogy and special needs education, and non-medical bioscience. In 2008, SMF broadened its mandate to cover institutional programmes, and has granted a total of S$43 million since, for programmes in education and research institutions, and hospitals. SMF is a key sponsor of the Lee Kuan Yew Water Prize since 2008, which honours individuals or organisations with major contributions in solving the world’s water challenges.

Building Capabilities

Virtual Pink Dolphin Project

A three-year research project to develop software with virtual pink dolphins to help children with autism improve their social interaction and communication skills.

virtual-pink-dolphins-project
temasek-education-foundation-logo

Temasek Education Foundation


Temasek Education Foundation (TEF) supports programmes that nurture young talent in the areas of sports, mathematics & science, arts and music. TEF has endowments totalling S$150 million, including three S$35 million endowments named after Singapore’s pioneering leaders, EW Barker, Tay Eng Soon and David Marshall.


Building Communities

Our People, Our Music 2014

A Chinese orchestral concert with a record breaking 4,557 performers and choral singers to promote appreciation of Chinese music, and mark the opening of Singapore’s new National Stadium.

our-people
rajaratnam-logo

S Rajaratnam Endowment


The S$100 million endowment, named after Singapore’s first and longest-serving Foreign Minister, the late S Rajaratnam, promotes development, peace and stability in Asia by deepening international friendships, promoting regional cooperation, and fostering a greater understanding of international rules, based on the twin pillars of good governance and sustainability.


Building People

Youth Model ASEAN Conference

Bringing together 200 student leaders from all ten ASEAN countries to discuss and shape perspectives on regional issues.

youth-model
hss-endowment-logo

Hon Sui Sen Endowment


Named after the former Singapore Minister for Finance, the late Hon Sui Sen, the S$35 million endowment focuses on developing talented individuals in the financial industry in Asia, including policy makers, central bankers, market regulators and financial professionals in public service.

Building Capabilities

Temasek Regional Regulators Scholarship (TRRS) Programme

Seven Asian central bankers and financial regulators were awarded the TRRS last year and completed WMI’s Master of Science in Wealth Management course.

temasek-regional-regulators
Temasek Cares is an Institution of a Public Character set up in 2009 to commemorate the 35th anniversary of Temasek Holdings, and formalise our charity support in Singapore.